Jaime Formato

    Welcome, nerds! Thanks for stopping by. I write books full of heartfelt geekery for kids, and I teach pretty much the same way. My top D&D characters are an elven cleric named Verity and a tiefling rogue named Lilith, but recently I've been kinda wanting to roll a gnome. . . 

Lucky Dice

My lucky dice!

Roll for Initiative by Jaime Formato
Perfect for fans of Dungeons & Dragons, Raina Telgemeier, and Jessica Kim, ROLL FOR INITIATIVE is a heartfelt coming-of-age middle grade novel about finding your voice and believing in your best geeky self.

Cover Art:  Sara Gianassi

Cover Design: Marissa Raybuck

Available 9.27.22 from Running Press Kids!